Prev   Slide Show: 2 of 10   Next

The Just Volleyball/Asics Women's team won this championship trophy. The team, Just Volleyball was formed in 1985 and was champions from 1985 to 1987. In 1990 they once again won the title as Just Volleyball/Asics. Asics Tiger Corp. became the co-sponsor of the team from 1990 till 1994 and helped the team win four NACIVT championships.

The Just Volleyball and Just Volleyball/Asics teams competed in 11 championships (1985-1994 and 1996) winning 7 titles and 4 runner-ups finish. The NACIVT tournament is a 9-man event and in 1977 a women's division playing 6's was added. The New York Skylarks were the first champions.

Home    email